Skip to main content

Beautiful Pictures from CAF Award 2017

The 2017 CAF-Aiteo awards ceremony held on Thursday night (January 4, 2018) at the State House Banquet Hall, Accra, Ghana. The award ceremony also featured Nigerian artistes like Patoranking, Olamide, Phyno, Flavour, Tiwa Savage and Wizkid, each of whom performed at least 2 songs. Nigerian dancer, choreographer, dance instructor and fitness coach, Kaffy was in control of most of the dance routines on the night. Two Ghanaian artistes; Efya and Kidi also thrilled the audience with their performances.
African Player of the Year - Mohamed Salah (Liverpool & Egypt)

Women's Player of the Year – Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian)

Youth Player of the Year - Patson Daka (Zambia & Liefering)

Coach of the Year - Hector Cuper

Women's National Team of the Year - South Africa

CAF Legends Award - Ibrahim Sunday (Ghana)
 Ghana President Nana Akufo-Addo received the Platinum award

Fifa General Secretary Fatma Samoura